Rite Of Brotherhood

Tuesday, February 9, 2010
Ever heard of Warriors: Cats of the Clan?
Did you know that one of the authors of that series wrote science fiction too under a different name?
Check out today's book to read her sci-fi works!

#1 - Rite of Brotherhood (Saga of the Six Worlds) by Cherith Baldry, Chariot Books, 1990
Genre: Sci-fi
Target Audience: Boys and Girls 11+
Summary: Aurion's home on the six worlds is being taken over. They are a peace-loving nation. They follow and serve the one true God. Other nations don't feel that way. Tar-Askans worship the god of power and war: Askar. However, they are willing to accept a hostage as a sign that Two Islands will not fight the takeover. Aurion, being the king's son, is the hostage. When he arrives in Tar Askans he begins the attempt to make peace and friendship with Arax, the son of the king of Tar-Askans. Arax tolerates him, but to save the world from the war Tar-Askans wants to have, he will need to do more than be tolerated. He needs to change the hearts and minds of the people, especially those in power!
Notes: This is one of the books in the Saga of the Six Worlds series. It is also published under the title Hostage Of The Seas.
The story isn't that complex, but it is definitely an enjoyable read.
Recommendation Scale: 4
Reviewer: J:-)mi


Post a Comment

Total Pageviews